Navigation

[*] New
[*] Older
[*] Random Entry
[
*] Interesting Referrers
[*] Where I've been
[*] Profile
[*] G*Book
[*] About Me
[*] Wishlist
[*] Notes
[*] E-Mail
[*] Design
[*] D*land


Linkage

[*] The Chris Farley Foundation
[*] Project Bean


Reads


Right Now

Date:09-03-02

Time: 10:18 p.m.
craving: raspberries

Drinking:whisky sour
Wearing: Jammies
Listening: The Matches - Dog Eared Page
Talking:
Thinking: I want to go on vacation!
Wanting: Warm Socks
PLUGGING: Urban Dictionary


surf

"Sittin on the dock of the bay, watchin the tide roll in. Sittin on the dock of the bay wastin time.

I left my home in Georgia. Headed for the 'Frisco Bay. I have nothing to live for, Look like nothings gonna come my way.

So I'm just sittin on the dock of the bay, wastin time. Sittin' here resting my bones, and this loneliness won't leave me alone, two thousand miles I roam Just to make this dock my home." - Pearl Jam - (Sittin') on the the Dock of the Bay (cover)

I haven't updated in days. I don't care to be honest.

This labor day weekend was great. I partied a few nights, and I went on a "double date" (i fuckin hate that term) with Brandon and his new flavor of the month, Logan. Logan is a 16 year old chick that Brandon met while volenteering at kids summer camp. Brandon is about to turn 21. Logan has just turned 16.

Does anyone else see a potential problem with this?

Egh. Well, not only was I forced to go out to dinner with the two of them, but, I was also forced to see Austin Powers Goldmember too. It was stupid.

Logan doesn't talk. Well, at least to me. Maybe it because I'm fat. Or because I eat more then salad for dinner. Or, maybe it's cause I'm older. Or, maybe its cause I'm not a size 2 and I don't wear stuff from bebe and abercrombie. or maybe its just because I'm not in highschool. Who fuckin knows.

It was pretty fuckin uncomfortable thats for sure. I'm fat. She weighs 90lbs when she's bloated. I did my damnest to look cute, but, she of course, looks hotter and cuter, and, she didn't even have to try.

She gloated at dinner "Tommorow is our one month and one week aniversary!" I laid it out on the table - "Jacob and I have been together for 3 years and living together for 2. Everything changes after you live together." And she went back to picking the olives out of her salad.

Well, enough about her. (for now)

Jacob started school today, and he didn't go. I left work early today to go surfing. It was the best decision I've made in a long while. We threw some towels in the car and a couple of PB&J's and headed to the beach. We were only there for an hour and a half, but, man, it was so totally worth it. When you are out there with your board, and its just you & the waves, there is just something so soothing about it. And the adreneline rush when you paddle and catch a wave. Ahhh.

Maybe I will quit my jobs and become a surfer chick. Not like a blue crush chick (btw, I REALLY HATE that movie, and I haven't even seen it.) but like a Ocean Beach kinda surfer chick. Hang out on the beach all day and surf. Me and my dog. Pick up some food for dinner and come back to the beach, then, have a bondfire at the beach and just party.

I love SoCal.

<--Was * Is-->

Visit Jacob and Shannon's wedding page

Daisypath Ticker

Last 5:

older isn't always wiser - Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2006
- - Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2006
- - Sunday, Dec. 04, 2005
I'm maried!!! - Monday, Sept. 19, 2005
Next week I'll be a wife - Monday, Sept. 05, 2005