Navigation

[*] New
[*] Older
[*] Random Entry
[
*] Interesting Referrers
[*] Where I've been
[*] Profile
[*] G*Book
[*] About Me
[*] Wishlist
[*] Notes
[*] E-Mail
[*] Design
[*] D*land


Linkage

[*] The Chris Farley Foundation
[*] Project Bean


Reads


Right Now

Date:09-21-01

Time: 3:42 p.m. pst
craving: raspberries

Drinking:whisky sour
Wearing: Jammies
Listening: The Matches - Dog Eared Page
Talking:
Thinking: I want to go on vacation!
Wanting: Warm Socks
PLUGGING: Urban Dictionary


mmmm starbursts

"Hey there, all you middle men! Throw away your fancy clothes. And while you're out there sittin' on a fence. So get off your ass and come down here! 'Cause rock 'n' roll ain't no riddle man. To me it makes good, good sense.

Good sense

Ow

Oooh yeah

Heavy decibels are playing on my guitar

We got vibrations coming up from the floor. We're just listening to the rock that's giving too much noise. Are you deaf, you wanna hear some more?

We're just talkin' about the future. Forget about the past. It'll always be with us. It's never gonna die, never gonna die.

Rock 'n' roll ain't noise pollution!

Rock 'n' roll ain't gonna die!

Rock 'n' roll ain't noise pollution!

Rock 'n' roll it will survive!

Yes it will, ha ha ha ha!

I took a look inside your bedroom door. You looked so good lying on your bed. Well, I asked you if you wanted any rhythm and love. You said "you wanna rock 'n' roll instead?".

We're just talkin' about the future. Forget about the past. It'll always be with us. It's never gonna die, never gonna die!

Rock 'n' roll ain't noise pollution!

Rock 'n' roll ain't gonna die!

Rock 'n' roll ain't no pollution!

Rock 'n' roll is just rock 'n' roll!!

Oh Rock 'n' roll ain't noise pollution!

Rock 'n' roll ain't gonna die!

Rock 'n' roll ain't no pollution!

Rock 'n' roll ain't gonna die!!!

Rock 'n' roll ain't no pollution!

Rock 'n' roll it'll never die!

Rock 'n' roll ain't no pollution!

Rock 'n' roll!!!

Oh!!!

Rock 'n' roll is just rock 'n' roll!!!" - AC/DC - Rock 'n' Roll Ain't noise pollution

Fuck yeah! I LOVE that song. That's like, my favorite AC/DC song. Actually, it's one of my top 10 favorite songs ever.

So I'm updating from work, and Friday Happy hour is about to start, AKA free alcohol and appertizers. Pretty cool deal. So I found out today, that I am the youngest person to work at Intuit. I just read this entry. I like that piece of work. I'm thinkin of compiling a "Ruby's favorite entries". Kinda like the sampler platter at resturants, you know, you get chicken fingers, potato skins, mozzerella sticks, zuchini sticks, and a couple of dipping sauces.

mmmmmm dipping sauces....

I love this job. I've eaten like, a whole bag of starbursts today. I swear they put cocaine in the lemon ones....

Jacob's parents come home in 2 weeks. And tonight, we are going grocery shopping, which always takes forever. Cause Jacob, is.... slow ....except for when he drives.

So moving along, I had dairy queen the other day!!! There are like NO DAIRY QUEENS OUT HERE. I almost died. Then, I went on a massive search, called 411, 911, 0, etc, and I found a diary queen. I love dairy queen. Jacob is lactose intollerant... I laughed.

So next Saturday I'm going to Knoxberry Farm. It's an amusement park, and I'm sure six flags is better.

Did I tell you that I went to six flags? Well I did, and it rocked ass. I rode Superman, Goliath, Ninja, Riddlers Revenge, Batman the Ride and some other goofy ass named rides. But they ALL KICKED ASS!! Riddlers Revenge is a rollercoaster that YOU STAND UP ON AND RIDE! IT was soooooo great! :) And, I got my tickets for 1/2 price!!

OK, so my mom's birthday is comming up next week and I need ideas ASAP for something to get her. I don't wanna get her crappy stuff, like, I dont wanna give her flowers, or chocolate, or watching the kids, or anything stupid. I want to get her something nice. Lets say price cap of $75.

e-mail me with your suggestions.

<--Was * Is-->

Visit Jacob and Shannon's wedding page

Daisypath Ticker

Last 5:

older isn't always wiser - Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2006
- - Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2006
- - Sunday, Dec. 04, 2005
I'm maried!!! - Monday, Sept. 19, 2005
Next week I'll be a wife - Monday, Sept. 05, 2005