Navigation

[*] New
[*] Older
[*] Random Entry
[
*] Interesting Referrers
[*] Where I've been
[*] Profile
[*] G*Book
[*] About Me
[*] Wishlist
[*] Notes
[*] E-Mail
[*] Design
[*] D*land


Linkage

[*] The Chris Farley Foundation
[*] Project Bean


Reads


Right Now

Date:Tuesday, Jul. 05, 2005

Time: 11:53 pm
craving: raspberries

Drinking:whisky sour
Wearing: Jammies
Listening: The Matches - Dog Eared Page
Talking:
Thinking: I want to go on vacation!
Wanting: Warm Socks
PLUGGING: Urban Dictionary


I hate cookies

For 3 weeks now, every single night I've had somewhere to go or something to do that took my whole evening. I am totally exhausted, and yet, I keep going.

I've been busting my ass for the past two months on this diet/cardio/weights routine. Results are coming along, but god damn is it slow. Apparently the stress doesn't make the inches come off any quicker - and it can actually make it stay longer.

God I love planing my wedding! *dies*

Seriously though, I'm so over it already. Lets get the show on the road, bring on the cake, the flowers, the music, and the open bar. Woo.

I'm so fucking tired, I just baked 6 dozen cookies. I need to bake 46 dozen in all. And I have until July 16 to get it all done. 10 more days. So. Excited.

I finished all of the maps and hotel info inserts for all of our guests.
I've still got about 15 more invitations to address. I think his parents have about 5 more addresses they need to give me, which puts our total at 20 invites left to do before Friday. (Did I mention we are house sitting his parents place until the 17th while they are in Russia???)
But I'm sending the first round out tomorrow. The other 20 can wait. I can't do it all at once!

I finished the card box "cake", the cake topper, the kids table centerpiece, we decided on our bar options, and the design/flavor of our cake.

I went to my first dress fitting. I don't need any alterations - yet.

So. Here's whats left.

get my jewlery figured out.
finish our ceremony/vows.
make the votive place cards.
buy gifts for the parents and wedding party.
finish tying ribbons on our bubbles.
scan photos for photo montage.
make photo montage.
Order Ketubah. (Jewish wedding contract)
Buy wedding glass (The one you step on and say 'Mazeltov!' FH's family is Jewish)
Form a seating chart
Designate songs for events (IE garter toss, cake cutting, etc)
Wedding day transportation. (How is the bride/groom/bridal party getting there?)
Finalize timeline.
Create must take photo list.
Practice our dance lessons.
Get photos of parents and grandparents weddings (including their 50th) framed for our cake table.

So I guess I'm not doing so bad. I just feel so tired, and I know its only going to get worse before it gets better, and I am cruising to Hawaii for two solid weeks.

Which reminds me...we need to send in our final payment for the honeymoon...

<--Was * Is-->

Visit Jacob and Shannon's wedding page

Daisypath Ticker

Last 5:

older isn't always wiser - Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2006
- - Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2006
- - Sunday, Dec. 04, 2005
I'm maried!!! - Monday, Sept. 19, 2005
Next week I'll be a wife - Monday, Sept. 05, 2005