Navigation

[*] New
[*] Older
[*] Random Entry
[
*] Interesting Referrers
[*] Where I've been
[*] Profile
[*] G*Book
[*] About Me
[*] Wishlist
[*] Notes
[*] E-Mail
[*] Design
[*] D*land


Linkage

[*] The Chris Farley Foundation
[*] Project Bean


Reads


Right Now

Date:Saturday, May. 01, 2004

Time: 10:49 pm
craving: raspberries

Drinking:whisky sour
Wearing: Jammies
Listening: The Matches - Dog Eared Page
Talking:
Thinking: I want to go on vacation!
Wanting: Warm Socks
PLUGGING: Urban Dictionary


wedding info

Sorry I haven't been updating. I don't know that anyone really reads this anymore anyhow.

Jacob and I have been busy bunnies. We have spent the last month visiting potential wedding ceremony/reception sites. I have been dress shopping, and making a BILLION phone calls about everything wedding related.

After a lot of searching, Jacob and I have decided on the El Cortez

Here is a pic of the Don Room where we will be having our reception. The room is octagon shaped, and the celing is 24k Gold Leaf. It is absolutely stunning.

"The octagonal-shaped Don Room on the ground floor of the El Cortez was just such a space. Designed to evoke images of Spanish galleons, its ornately carved sandalwood ceiling supported by eight massive pillars and a $3,000 inlaid maple floor provided San Diegans with a grand ballroom unlike any ever seen in the area. Extraordinary special effects of electric lights shining through tiny openings in transparent blue glass overhead center panels produced the feeling of dancing under the stars. It soon became the site of wedding receptions for San Diego's most prominent families as well as dinners for visiting dignitaries."

The El Cortez - outside

I found a dress. It is haute couture which supprised me. I went in there saying none of this, none of that, and I ended up with something that I would have never even batted an eye at. It costs a pretty penny too, but it is totally worth it.

Our wedding is going to be a kick ass party! I am so excited!

<--Was * Is-->

Visit Jacob and Shannon's wedding page

Daisypath Ticker

Last 5:

older isn't always wiser - Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2006
- - Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2006
- - Sunday, Dec. 04, 2005
I'm maried!!! - Monday, Sept. 19, 2005
Next week I'll be a wife - Monday, Sept. 05, 2005