Navigation

[*] New
[*] Older
[*] Random Entry
[
*] Interesting Referrers
[*] Where I've been
[*] Profile
[*] G*Book
[*] About Me
[*] Wishlist
[*] Notes
[*] E-Mail
[*] Design
[*] D*land


Linkage

[*] The Chris Farley Foundation
[*] Project Bean


Reads


Right Now

Date:07-26-02

Time: 3:51 p.m.
craving: raspberries

Drinking:whisky sour
Wearing: Jammies
Listening: The Matches - Dog Eared Page
Talking:
Thinking: I want to go on vacation!
Wanting: Warm Socks
PLUGGING: Urban Dictionary


vegas vacation!

So I'm trying to fix the broken links and the broken pics in my diary, so if you are going through the archives and you see something that needs fixed let me know. I'm also going to sort the archives and make everything nice and neat. If you couldn't read my really old stuff, that's cause I never linked to them on my older stuff page. Genius, I know. (Did I spell that right??)

So, as I promised I'll tell you about my vegas vacation.

Friday 19th - We left work early and Brandon took us to the airport. We sent our luggage in the car with Jacob's family so we didn't have to wait in line for an hour. Which is good, because we spent that hour at the security check point. Jacob must have put every piece of metal something that we owned on. He was wearing steel toed boots, earings, a belt, his watch, his celphone, metal sunglasses (Oakley), and god knows what else. So they sent us over to the man with the wand thingy. He makes jacob take off his belt and wands him again. Jacob had to show the guy that the button on his pants wasn't disguised as anything. Jacob kept saying it was his shoes. The guy ignored him and continued to wand him. Then something TOTALLY unexpected happened - THE GUY PUT HIS HANDS DOWN JACOBS PANTS! Jacob looked like he was going to punch him pretty hard, and he told the guy "ITS MY SHOES!" At this point, I'm thinking we aren't going to get on the plane cause they think Jacob has a shoe bomb. So 20 minutes later, they let us get in line to get on the plane. Jacob is chosen for a "random" security screening and they make him go through the whole wand ordeal again.

It was an hour flight, so we were there pretty quickly. Then we found our Limo guy at the airport and he took us to our hotel. That night, we went to dinner at this tournement of kings thing. Which, if any of you remember, is the thing where the band went to in FL and everyone had sun poisioning and puked everywhere and we had to eat with our hands, and horses were pooping everywhere and our knight LOST. heh. Fourtunately, this experience in Vegas was MUCH better. Jacob and I played air hockey and then went to bed.

Saturday 20th - Jacob and I slept in and played at the arcades most of the day. That night, we went to see EFX ALIVE and we sat in the first row. It was a realllllly cool show! I loved it! :) After the show, we all headed to dinner at the camelot steak house (there were like 12 of us) and we had the private party room. And I had a prawn cocktail for appetizer, "beef & reef" (filet mignon and lobster) for dinner, and tiramisu for desert. My whole meal was about $100. heh. But, Dad paid, for everyone and the food was so so so good! Then Jacob opened his presents...... and then ......

Sunday 21st - ....he went down to play blackjack - it was midnight, and he was 21 now! Uncle Ed bought him a few rounds at the bar, and Jacob came back to the room about 2:30am. We slept really late that morning. We went shopping that day and went to Luxor's Buffett for dinner. It was nummie! Then Jacob brought some drinks up to the room and we played cards and went to bed early.

Monday 22nd - We got up early and went to the breakfas buffet downstairs. Then we went over to Mandalay Bay to see the shark reef. That was kinda expensive, but VERY VERY cool. And since we were at the same place, we went over to the House of Blues to have a drink and I got Laura a pin from there since she loves blues. :) We were hungry, so we decided to go to the rain forrest cafe for a light lunch. It was pretty rad there and I thought about Tina while I was there. We also saw the lion habitat and this lion was above us we were in this glass tunnel thing and he pressed his face down onto the glass RIGHT above Jacob and looked him in the eyes! He took a few pictures, If they come out, I'll post em. We ate dinner at Sir Galahads Prime Rib House, and I had prime rib and baked alaska for desert. :) It was soooooooooooo gooooood. After dinner we went to New York, New York and rode the coaster and Jacob gambled some more. We saw the chicks dancing at Coyote Ugly on top of the bar.

Tuesday 23rd - This was our last morning in Vegas. We packed, cashed in our chips (Jacob made about $350) had breakfast and headed home. :)

It was one of the best vacations I've ever had. Too short though. So short, that we are actually going back in December. heh. His aunt is getting married then. So we will be going back for the ceremony. It is SOOOOO hot in vegas though. I think it was about 107 the whole time we were there. Luckily, everything is indoors, and most of the casions have air conditioned walkways to each other.

This was a long fucking update! I'm going to make some dinner! :)

P.S. Because this update was so long, I won't be fixing the archives until later tonight.

<--Was * Is-->

Visit Jacob and Shannon's wedding page

Daisypath Ticker

Last 5:

older isn't always wiser - Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2006
- - Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2006
- - Sunday, Dec. 04, 2005
I'm maried!!! - Monday, Sept. 19, 2005
Next week I'll be a wife - Monday, Sept. 05, 2005