Navigation

[*] New
[*] Older
[*] Random Entry
[
*] Interesting Referrers
[*] Where I've been
[*] Profile
[*] G*Book
[*] About Me
[*] Wishlist
[*] Notes
[*] E-Mail
[*] Design
[*] D*land


Linkage

[*] The Chris Farley Foundation
[*] Project Bean


Reads


Right Now

Date:7-25-01

Time: 12:39 pm pst
craving: raspberries

Drinking:whisky sour
Wearing: Jammies
Listening: The Matches - Dog Eared Page
Talking:
Thinking: I want to go on vacation!
Wanting: Warm Socks
PLUGGING: Urban Dictionary


tj

"'Forget me not.' Those weren't your words. I'm home, haven't you heard the ring? The sound of my voice. I know it isn't much. That's why I; say your name. When I fall, when I hit the bottom. Girl! Play on. The boys will stay even if you're gone. Go girl! Play on The boys will stay even if you're gone

'I've missed you.' Those weren't your words. Seeing you became a charm. And everyday, I wish I could.

Everyday...I say your name. When I fall, when I hit the bottom. Say your name. When I fall when I hit the bottom. Girl! Play on. The boys will stay even if you're gone. Go girl! Play on. The boys will stay even if you're gone. I say your name! When I fall, when I hit the bottom. Girl! Play on. The boys will stay even if you're gone. Go girl! Play on. The boys will stay even if you're gone." New Found Glory - Eye Sore

Yes, so this past week was the International Comic Convention. Where they have rpgs all over the place, tons of old skool cartoons as well as some new and they show some pretty rad movies.

Lets review what I did.

Of course I spent a TON of time in the Anime flim rooms. They showed one called "NieA under 7" which was new to me and I really liked it. I also went to see the premiere of a new cartoon comming on cartoon network, Samari Jack.

I watched Edward Scissor Hands and a nice little short also by Tim Burton called 'Vincent'. That little 5 min short before the movie, was by far, the best thing I saw at the comic con....

Anyway, getting back to the real deal. I watched both Toy storys. I bought a cool vintage jack-in-the-box action figure. HE rules.

And the absolute highlight of the comic con, was, meeting the voices of Space Ghost Coast to Coast (of course brak is my bad-ass bitch@!*@#) and they said, that they are going to be running all new episodes on sunday nights, with a new line of programing called "adult swim" and it's gonna rawk ass. They also said, that a *NEW* Brak Album from Rhino Records is in the works....

I love my mystical BBQ CD.......

The latest cool thing that is happening to me is this Saturday, when I take Jacob to see Everclear for his 20th birthday.

Speaking of birthdays, we went to see/eat at Benni Hana's for Jacob's birthday. Benni Hana's is a cool ass resturant. These chefs perform and make your meal in front of you. It's rock ass. But expensive. Go look at the website just to check em out. It is so so so so so so GOOD. And, a awesome show.

My feet are cold. I need a haircut. I want a pineapple margarita, a peach daquari, and a few shots of tequilla with some lime. A Dos Eques or two wouldn't hurt either. *sigh* I want to go to Tijuana this weekend...

<--Was * Is-->

Visit Jacob and Shannon's wedding page

Daisypath Ticker

Last 5:

older isn't always wiser - Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2006
- - Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2006
- - Sunday, Dec. 04, 2005
I'm maried!!! - Monday, Sept. 19, 2005
Next week I'll be a wife - Monday, Sept. 05, 2005