Navigation

[*] New
[*] Older
[*] Random Entry
[
*] Interesting Referrers
[*] Where I've been
[*] Profile
[*] G*Book
[*] About Me
[*] Wishlist
[*] Notes
[*] E-Mail
[*] Design
[*] D*land


Linkage

[*] The Chris Farley Foundation
[*] Project Bean


Reads


Right Now

Date:Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004

Time: 9:04 am
craving: raspberries

Drinking:whisky sour
Wearing: Jammies
Listening: The Matches - Dog Eared Page
Talking:
Thinking: I want to go on vacation!
Wanting: Warm Socks
PLUGGING: Urban Dictionary


Hello, my name is Ruby

Wow.

I don't know what else to say. I really do think I am becomming an alcoholic. Then again, isn't this just natural for this time in my life? Aren't your 20's supposed to be all about "finding yourself"?

I find myself drinking alot lately. And I have a great time doing it. Oddly enough, its sort of like my comfort zone. I go out with all of my friends to bars, clubs, parties, etc.

Here is a run down of my week:

Sunday - Had dinner with my Mom.

Monday - Drank and did laundry.

Tuesday - Went to happy hour with some friends.

Wednesday - Went to a bachelor fireman's auction - ladies night out.

Thursday - Went to a beach bonfire and got hammered.

Friday - Went to a party at a friends house, drank margaritas, wine, and tequilla until I passed out in a friends car, and he took me home.

Saturday - Went to Jacob's Aunt's 50th Birthday party, - OPEN BAR!!!! Went to an 80's (keg) party after the birthday party. The party was awesome. Each room had a different movie from the 80's going on. There was TAB. It rocked.

I've taken up smoking as my bar hobby. I only smoke when I drink is so cliche, but so true in my case. And since I drink 6 out of 7 days a week (sometimes more) I'm getting pretty regular about it.

I've learned to nurse a hang-over pretty damn good on just a few hours of sleep and still manage to be at work at 7:30.

In conculsion, it is time for a mimosa.

<--Was * Is-->

Visit Jacob and Shannon's wedding page

Daisypath Ticker

Last 5:

older isn't always wiser - Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2006
- - Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2006
- - Sunday, Dec. 04, 2005
I'm maried!!! - Monday, Sept. 19, 2005
Next week I'll be a wife - Monday, Sept. 05, 2005