Navigation

[*] New
[*] Older
[*] Random Entry
[
*] Interesting Referrers
[*] Where I've been
[*] Profile
[*] G*Book
[*] About Me
[*] Wishlist
[*] Notes
[*] E-Mail
[*] Design
[*] D*land


Linkage

[*] The Chris Farley Foundation
[*] Project Bean


Reads


Right Now

Date:10-19-02

Time: 8:36 p.m.
craving: raspberries

Drinking:whisky sour
Wearing: Jammies
Listening: The Matches - Dog Eared Page
Talking:
Thinking: I want to go on vacation!
Wanting: Warm Socks
PLUGGING: Urban Dictionary


itchy?

I thought this was amusing...

If you're a guy who wears a jock strap or cup to protect your external genitalia while working out, sweat can get trapped under the strap and cause "jock itch," an itchy, red rash on the inner thighs and genitals. This happens when air can't circulate around the genitals, and the jock strap rubs against your skin. Next thing you know, a fungus develops and forms a rash. Talk to a doctor, relative or friend about creams, sprays, or powders to rid the rash.

Well, my business trip went O.K., for a business trip anyways. I have to go back for 4 days in November, and for 2 days in December. Ugh. That's a hell of a long time. =

So, I learned a good bit, most of it was enhancements to things I already know how to use.

I'm watchin "Sleepless in Seattle", I've seen it before, but there isn't anything else on tonight, and seeing how Jacob and I are about 4 drinks each into our night, we've decided it best to not go out tonight.

Speaking of going out, well, not exactly, but, in a week I'm having Jacob's family and mine over for a big dinner. Here's the menu:

Appetizer: Brandy and Creme Prawns

Main Course: Trout and Rolled Flank Steak with Spinnach, Feta Cheese in a Cabernet sauce.

Dessert: Raspberry, Chocolate, and Carmel Fondue with pound cake, berries and fruit.

All of these recipies are from Recipezaar.com.

<--Was * Is-->

Visit Jacob and Shannon's wedding page

Daisypath Ticker

Last 5:

older isn't always wiser - Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2006
- - Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2006
- - Sunday, Dec. 04, 2005
I'm maried!!! - Monday, Sept. 19, 2005
Next week I'll be a wife - Monday, Sept. 05, 2005