Navigation

[*] New
[*] Older
[*] Random Entry
[
*] Interesting Referrers
[*] Where I've been
[*] Profile
[*] G*Book
[*] About Me
[*] Wishlist
[*] Notes
[*] E-Mail
[*] Design
[*] D*land


Linkage

[*] The Chris Farley Foundation
[*] Project Bean


Reads


Right Now

Date:Tuesday, Dec. 03, 2002

Time: 3:24 pm
craving: raspberries

Drinking:whisky sour
Wearing: Jammies
Listening: The Matches - Dog Eared Page
Talking:
Thinking: I want to go on vacation!
Wanting: Warm Socks
PLUGGING: Urban Dictionary


Holiday Weekend Update

"How dare you say that my behavior is unacceptable!

So condescending unnecessarily critical. I have the tendency of getting very physical. So watch your step cause if I do you'll need a miracle.

You drain me dry and make me wonder why I'm even here. This double vision I was seeing is finally clear, you want to stay but you know very well I want you gone not fit to fuckin' tread the ground I'm walking on!

When it gets cold outside and you got nobody to love, you'll understand what I mean when I say there's no way we're gonna give up! And like a little girl cries in the face of a monster that lives in her dreams. Is there anyone out there cause it's getting harder and harder to breathe." Maroon 5 - Harder to Breathe

These guys rock. I heard them a few weeks ago on this independent radio station and man they kick ass. I just love em. AND, if you live in Pittsburgh (my stats tell me that most of you do) Then you can catch Maroon 5 at Metropol on 12/10/02. That's a Tuesday. I heard that these guys are even better live, and I have no doubt that they would be. Serious energy coming from them.

Moving along, I started my Christmas shopping back in Sept. (cause I'm a nerd like that) and, I only have a few more people to shop for. Friends, Jacob's Dad, Jacob's brother, Jacob, friends, and my Brothers. Which means I have exactly 4 people shopped for. Ugh. And, like the huge craft fag that I am, I got up early on Black Friday to go shopping -where else?- but Michaels. Yes. I'm retarded. I know. BUT, they had a million things on sale. (This next part is for all of craftfagdom and Jen cause she works there). So I go in with my coupons at like 7am. I'm shopping around and I realize "holy batman! This 50% of coupon is only good till 8am! Holy crap! This coupon is only good for one item! HOLY EFFING CRAP! This coupon is only good for items NOT ON SALE. Sooo, sine nearly EVERYTHING I had in my cart was on sale, I was kinda pissed.

So what's a craft fag to do? I looked for something that I wouldn't normally buy unless it was on sale cause it's expensive. And, I found the sticker maker. :D With minutes to spare, I wheel up to the register with all of my crap. (If you must know, it was all scrap book stuff). And, I got the sticker maker which was usually $50 for $25! yay me! So while I'm in line, I think, gee, I can use this 40% of coupon for something else in my cart. Well, the lady told me that it wasn't past 8am yet, and that I had to wait 10 minutes.

bitch.

So I waited 10 minutes, and then went back through the store and bought a bunch more stuff. Then I used my 40% of coupon and left.

I spent a grand total of $120. $25 was a sticker maker, $15 was this stamping set, and I'm returning this $20 stamp set that I didn't mean to buy.

While I was at Michaels, Jacob gathered up all his old playstation stuff and headed to Electronics Boutique. They were having this deal where you can trade in a Play Station and old games and then you could get a game cube for $50. When he got there, they were closed. WHO THE HELL IS CLOSED AT 7:30AM ON THE DAY AFTER THANKSGIVING???????????????????

Ahem.

Then I met Jacob at Troy's for breakfast. Then we went to gamestop and traded in all of our old games, systems, controllers, etc. We got $140 for all of the junk. So we used that money to buy a game cube. :D We got a $50 rebate, 2 games . (Mario Party 4 and Animal Crossing) and a wireless controller (which is really the coolest wireless controller I�ve ever used!) The total came to $300. = soooo with the $140 credit, plus the $50 mail in rebate, we actually only spent $110 for the whole enchilada. :D

Speaking of Animal Crossing, I�m friggin obsessed with that game. Now I want a game boy advance so I can use it on my game cube. *drool*.

Moving right along, Thanksgiving was great! Jacob�s brother was an asshole for the beginning of us being at the park, but he loosened up later on and he even went on rides with just me! And, if you can believe this, he was even flirting with me AND other girls! I almost swallowed my tongue and went into epileptic shock!!! Hehe. Anyways, we ate at this pretty swank restaurant inside of the park ($43 bucks a plate). We had an awesome dinner, and a really great time. Then, it started to rain, so we went on the coaster one more time and then left. Ohhhhh they have the coolest friggin ride at CA Adventure!! It�s this hang gliding thing that takes you over the CA coast, and other places, so you are up in the air like dangling, and it�s a slow ride but you feel the wind in your face, and the best part is, THE AIR SMELLS LIKE WHERE YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO BE!!! We passed over this orange grove, and it got warmer and the air smelled like oranges! When we went into the forest, the air got cooler and smelled like pine and wood. I was a happy happy bunni!

On Saturday, Jacob and John went snowboarding. They said they had a good time which rocks. John�s lizard died, and Jacob said John cried almost the whole way up to the Mountain. =( I spent Saturday with my Mom. We went shopping and out to claim jumper for lunch. I had the best salad! It was mixed greens with Asian pears and fresh raspberries with a citrus dressing. *moist*

This upcoming Friday, (the 6th) is my Mom�s works Christmas party. It�s near my house, so she wants Jacob and I to meet her new boyfriend and go out to the bars for a while.

Well I just wasted quite a bit of company time, and now, it�s time for me to go home and eat dinner before I go to job number 2. =

<--Was * Is-->

Visit Jacob and Shannon's wedding page

Daisypath Ticker

Last 5:

older isn't always wiser - Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2006
- - Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2006
- - Sunday, Dec. 04, 2005
I'm maried!!! - Monday, Sept. 19, 2005
Next week I'll be a wife - Monday, Sept. 05, 2005