Navigation

[*] New
[*] Older
[*] Random Entry
[
*] Interesting Referrers
[*] Where I've been
[*] Profile
[*] G*Book
[*] About Me
[*] Wishlist
[*] Notes
[*] E-Mail
[*] Design
[*] D*land


Linkage

[*] The Chris Farley Foundation
[*] Project Bean


Reads


Right Now

Date:Friday, Nov. 28, 2003

Time: 7:28 pm
craving: raspberries

Drinking:whisky sour
Wearing: Jammies
Listening: The Matches - Dog Eared Page
Talking:
Thinking: I want to go on vacation!
Wanting: Warm Socks
PLUGGING: Urban Dictionary


All grown up

Listen as the wind blows from across the great divide. Voices trapped in yearning, memories trapped in time. The night is my companion, solitude my guide. Would I spend forever here and not be satisfied?" Sarah Mclachlan - Possession

I know I have been terrible at keeping up with my diary. I really need to try and stop by here at least once a week.

I'll try to recap.

For about a week after the fires burned just about everything, the air was thick as syrup. You couldn't breathe. Work was canceled, freeways shut down. Just awful. There is still ash falling arround everywhere. It is impossible to clean up.

Work has been OK. I love my job, and I love the area that I work in.

Elliot and Oreo are doing great. I bought them hats for Christmas. Pictures should be coming soon.

Thanksgiving was OK. Ate at both sets of parents again this year. Jacob and I have decided to put an end to the "double dinners." We are boycotting Christmas and Chaunakah dinners.

Chelsea and her husband are coming out in less than a month. I can hardly wait! I miss her so much. It will be great to just reconnect with her, and have a great time like we always do.

I'm hoping to go to Las Vegas for New Years. We'll see.

Speaking of Las Vegas, my Birthday is right around the corner. It's funny. I have always felt much older then I really am. It makes me wonder if I'll hit my mid-life crisis arround 25, and die when I'm about 50. I have been thinking alot more about the future lately. Kind of weird how your life's focus changes. Isn't it?

I can remember when having a good time was the only thing that really mattered.

Now I've been living away from my Mom's for almost 4 years. Living with Jacob for 3. We've been together for 4 years. Engaged almost a year. We are planning our wedding. Saving up money for our future. For our children. For the life that we are going to build together.

It's funny to me too, how I always hear people say how they can't stand to be with their significant other all day long, or for very long periods of time without a break. They need 'space'. All that I feel when Jacob and I are apart, is emptiness. I miss him. I always want to be near him. He is honestly my best friend. We work so well together. He has taught me so much about myself. Things that I would have never seen on my own.

I was helping a friend out at work, who is studying I think Psycology. She asked me, if I belived in fate. And I really would have to say that I do. It's awful funny how things work out. Things that seem so awful at the begining, may turn out to be the best thing that ever happened to you. I don't believe in God. But I do belive in fate.

I feel so old most of the time.

We have our place, with our furniture, our pets. We go grocery shopping, and make a weekly meal plan. We have a budget, balance check books, drink good wine with dinner, and make good decisions. We go to work, at the offices with our good jobs. We make doctor's appointments, go to dinner partys, cocktail hours, and take classes just for fun.

I'm preparing for the rest of my life I guess.

I'm ready to get married. I want to start a family. I'm adding to my retirement fund. I'm paying my insurance premiums. I'm picking up the dry cleaning. I vote. I'm eating better. I'm working out. I'm losing weight (down 8.5 lbs so far). I'm taking my vitamins. I'm getting the oil changed. I'm not as stubborn as I was before. I take the time to listen. I don't fight the changes in my life, but try to go along with them. I don't get so upset anymore. I don't let anyone else run my life.

I guess I'm a grown up now.

<--Was * Is-->

Visit Jacob and Shannon's wedding page

Daisypath Ticker

Last 5:

older isn't always wiser - Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2006
- - Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2006
- - Sunday, Dec. 04, 2005
I'm maried!!! - Monday, Sept. 19, 2005
Next week I'll be a wife - Monday, Sept. 05, 2005