Navigation

[*] New
[*] Older
[*] Random Entry
[
*] Interesting Referrers
[*] Where I've been
[*] Profile
[*] G*Book
[*] About Me
[*] Wishlist
[*] Notes
[*] E-Mail
[*] Design
[*] D*land


Linkage

[*] The Chris Farley Foundation
[*] Project Bean


Reads


Right Now

Date:2000-05-30

Time: 9:56pm est
craving: raspberries

Drinking:whisky sour
Wearing: Jammies
Listening: The Matches - Dog Eared Page
Talking:
Thinking: I want to go on vacation!
Wanting: Warm Socks
PLUGGING: Urban Dictionary


x-fest update

The plan for X-Fest was this...

5am- wake up, shower, food, dress.

6:30 and I woke up, showered, got ready, got chelsea up, cleaned up the living room.

8:00- left for waynesburg.

8:10- stopped at pilot 'cause subway makes nummie breakfast samiches! oh, we needed gas too.

9:00- Waynesburg- picked up brian, janice, and a case of bud light. =�

10:00- STARLAKE-XFEST TAILGATE PARTY!!! These guys had a keg, canopy, grill, and other nessicery party items.

11:15- Got in the gate, set up our blankey, looked at the schedule:

~~~LOCAL STAGE~~~

simon

the berlin project

the distractions

wade*+

yves jean band

buzz poets

grapevine

~~~SECOND STAGE~~~

dope*

7th house

dynamite hack

8stops7

kotton mouth kings*

the flys*+

~~~MAIN STAGE~~~

stir

stroke 9*+

eve 6*+

staind*+

cypress hill

everclear*

stone temple pilots*

*= saw them += pitt! =D Ah, so I saw WADE, Aunt Kathy gave me a ~NEW~ wade t-shirt YAYAYYAY!!!! SHE HANDED IT TO ME!!! much love to Aunt Kathy on that one!!! =D

Kotton Mouth Kings w/ corprate avenger. WOW. JUST WOW. If you want to see a show....well I'll be scanning a flyer they passed out. In the mean time check out http://www.taxesarestealing.com

The flys were the only ones playing when I was there. What a HOT FUGGIN bassist!!!! I want him. hehehe but I'm like not legal or something. They were great.

Stroke 9 put on a good show too. Dunno really what to say about these guys. Pit was mild.

Eve 6; well, this was interesting. The drummer had me on my knees, or was that the guy who knocked into me? eh well I wanna hump the drummer of eve 6 cause, well, cause no other reason then he's hot. This guy next to me musta loved em cause he went nuts the whole time. The pit got increasingly rougher...staind was on next...

STAIND- Everything just moved towards the stage. Like a giant vaccum was pulling everyone in. Things were getting rough during setting up and sound check. Then, they came out. I got kicked in the head countless times.I was just there doing my thing. and a surfer kicked my in the lip with his boot. no bigge. lotsa blood, looked worse then it was. then i somehow managed to get a big chunk of skin taken off my pointer finger. bruised everywhere. i fell down 2xs the first 4 rows of chairs were LEVELED FLATTENED OUT. no more all gone. then this guy,,, HUGE MOFO, stage dove, ONTO ME. BOOOOOM i hurt sooooo bad. =*( my neck has scratches from god knows what, and i have cuts all over my arm, my bump on my head went away (from the 300lb guy) and i got to say hi to scott wileland when i was in the med tent place thing. but i hurt. and the scratches look bad. mom was like WHAT HAPPENED? i told her staind. hehe ive never came out of a pitt so HORRIBLE like i did yesterday....i left before cypresshill started cause i thought i was gonna die. oh yeah, some guy puked on/next to me 3xs. GREAT SHOW!!! =D despite all the crap, the show was great, and yes, they are better live.

Everclear was ok. Some guys pulled out the amp plug during "father of mine". ART got pissed, and threw them out. hehe. Nothing big to report here.

STP- WHAT A FUCKING GOOD SHOW!!! If you were too busy praising the fire god/setting the fiels ablaze/pissing off security. then you missed it. Scott looks and sounds sooo much better. re-hab did alot for this guy. It's really that much better. They sounded really REALLY good live. The stage set-up sucked though, but who cares! When you play that good and 93% of the people listeing are drunk, and 5% are worshipping the lawnchair blaze. The other 2% are just listeing.

I had a blast.

My scratches, burns, bruises, scabs, and other forms of being mamed should heal nicely in the next comming week.

I didnt go to school today -kicked out- slept and formatted my comp all day.

~Shannon~

~Shan~

<--Was * Is-->

Visit Jacob and Shannon's wedding page

Daisypath Ticker

Last 5:

older isn't always wiser - Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2006
- - Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2006
- - Sunday, Dec. 04, 2005
I'm maried!!! - Monday, Sept. 19, 2005
Next week I'll be a wife - Monday, Sept. 05, 2005